Reviews


Reviews - Tallinn Walking Tour (Old Town) / Walking Tours

Ann was a very nice tourguide with a good vibe that provided us with the information you need to have an enjoyable stay in tallinn! She did not only talk but also actively dial with us when we had questions or remarks. Thanks a lot for this!
Paolo, Switzerland

Write a review or rate us on

What people say about Tallinn Walking Tour (Old Town):

We were on a tour led by the very funny and informative Heli. Her English is amazing. Learnt a lot about this lovely city, country and people. Would highly recommend doing this tour.
Kim, UK
2 exciting, informative and funny hours. Thank you, Henri!
Moritz, Switzerland
Just ended walking tour with Henry.o excelent tour with excellent guide. Professional, well informed and enthusiastic. We enjoyed every minute of it and made us forget the rain. Thank you. Stefania, iain, Timothy and marina
Stefania, Italy
Great knowledge of the city and its history, funny and interesting to listen to. Congrats Mart!
Gonçalo, Portugal
The 2 hour Tallinn walking tour with Ariel was a highlight of a great day out. Her friendly manner was only matched by her historical knowledge. Informative and fun........thanks Ariel.
Dave Murray, Australia
Our tour was terrific. Our guide, Ariel, was very informative, but also very pleasant. I highly recommend the tour, even at a higher price.
Al, Paris
Our walking tour of the Old Town on July 3rd with Henri as guide was wonderful. He made the town and its history really interesting and informative with a few chuckles thrown in. I recommend this tour wholeheartedly and if you get to have Henri as guide it's a bonus.
Keith, Australia
On July 14th 2016 we had the pleasure to enjoy Tallinn's Old Town tour led by joyful Mart. Half guide, half stand-up comedian, Mart showed us the best parts of the city centre while he nurtured our brains with both historical and cultural facts, loud and clear despite the fact that we were a sizeable bunch. Not trying to say that the other guides are not good, but look out for Mart when you visit Tallinn :)
Jess, Spain
Highly recommend the tallinn old city walking tour with Mart. We loved seeing the sights while laughing about the dry sense of humour of Estonians and the presidents shenanigans. Mart was very entertaining and had a good sense of humour! Well worth it!
Diana , Canada
We had a great 2 hour tour with Mart, who showed us the sights, but more importantly, provided a fascinating recount of Tallin history, politics, and dry sense of humor. Highly recommend!
J Shay, USA
We did a walking tour of Tallinn with Maria. She was very friendly, and knowledgable about the city giving us detailed explanations to our questions. Also, we booked the tour very last minute and she went out of her way to accommodate us which we really appreciated.
Bond, USA
I also participated the tour on 20th of June and must say that what an actor Estonia has missed in HELI. The tour was fantastic mix of laughter, acting, facts and figures. Thank you indeed.
Janne, Finland
Hi everyone, we had a tour with our guide HELI on the 20th of june 2016 and it was very nice. HELI is hugely entertaining, interacts with the audience in a great manner and passes on more information to you than you would believe is possible in one hour. Not just the years and numbers, but speckled with lots of anecdotes and light humour. Best tour I (we!) ever had! Wish she could be hired for Amsterdam...
Job, Netherlands
We went on a tour with Ariel today. What an amazing young lady! She gave us a fantastic history of Tallinn with some fun facts as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour and would recommend it to anyone wanting a comprehensive but not overwhelming tour of this wonderful city.
Danielle, Australia
We did the walking tour of Tallinn with Maria in June. She was extremely knowledgeable on the history and made the experience very interesting. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
Gerri, Australia
Enjoyed a great tour of Tallinn Old Town with Henri on May 22. Very informative, good humor, friendly!
Ken Love, USA
Annile gave us a private walking tour while we were in Tallinn as part of a Baltic cruise. Annile was by far the best of the 5 different tour guides we used in different countries. She was perky, personable, and very friendly. She was knowledgeable but did not go into boring detail. She gave a lot of insight on Estonia live, politics, culture-- including difficulties with living close to Russia. I highly recommend Tallinn Traveller Tours and especially Annile
ed mohoric, USA
Our guide Maria is very knowledgeable and friendly. We enjoyed our walking tour of Tallinn, it is a great introduction to the city / country and I recommend it. The map and traveller tips were a bonus. Thank you
Susan, UK
Henri was really enthusiastic and friendly. He made Tallinn come alive for us - highly recommend you seek him out.
Graham, USA
Touring with Henri in Tallinn is one of the best tours I've had, humorous, informative and relaxing!
Hilda, Hong Kong
I took a tour with Katrin, and had a fantastic time! Katrin was friendly and very engaging, and kept us fascinated with great stories and history. By far the best tour guide experience I have had while traveling in Europe!
Victoria, USA
Excellent tour with a great animated tour guide - Heli. Total walk is about 2 miles in 2 hours and the time went very quickly because Heli was captivating. Highly recommend!
Barbara, USA
Best day ever was in Tallinn during our two week cruise on the Baltic Sea. On August 25, 2015, our traveling group of 12 met with Mart for a two hour private tour. I can't say enough good things about him. He told us so many interesting historical facts about Estonia, added much humor to his presentation and was very accommodating to our needs. It truly was our favorite day of the trip. We all agreed Mart would make an excellent professor. He will be successful no matter what he chooses to do. Thank you Mart for making our visit to Tallinn so memorable!
Sandy Nordeen, USA
Excellent tour with mart coping really well with a truly global audience. The 2 hours disappeared in a flash full of interesting sights and entertaining narrative. Recommended for anyone especially with Mart to guide you and answer any questions.
Trevor, England
An amazing tour of Tallinn with Tanya, tailored for our needs (a 7 year old with an avid interest in history but short legs!). Extremely friendly and pleasant tour guide, can't recommend her or the company enough!
Rachel, Australia
Me gusto muchísimo el tour! Fue en ingles, pero se me hizo muy entretenido. Mart el guía me encanto! Una excelente opción para tener una visión sobre la historia y ubicarse en tallin!! Sorry, my review is in Spanish!
Carolina, Aegentina
A fantastic tour with a superb guide, Mairi. You simply cannot go wrong with this "free" walking tour of a beautiful city. Mairi was amazing, and the ccity of Taillinn even better. St. Petersburg, Stockholm, Berlin --they have nothing on Taillinn.
Phil, USA (North Carolina)
We had walking tour of Tallinn lead by Henri. He was enthusiastic and informative We loved Tallinn and Henri was an excellent guide.
Simon, UK
Wir hatten im Juni 2015 eine private Führung, in perfektem deutsch,durch die Altstadt vonTallinn. Es hat uns sehr viel Spass gemacht und die Zeit verging wie im Flug. Merily hat uns eine Einführung über die Geschichte Estlands gegeben und viele, nicht nur kulturelle, Informationen über die Stadt. Tallinn, mit einer private Führung in einer kleinen Gruppe zu erkunden, ist perfekt. Ein toller Tag, vielen Dank
Martina, Deutschland
Thoroughly enjoyed the walking tour led by Mart. He was very knowledgeable and engaging. Very interesting to listen to and one of the best walking tours we have been on in a while. Highly recommend :)
Sara, Canada
Fantastic tour led by Ann. She was knowledgeable,funny and had a great voice, enabling us to actually hear her! Her English was excellent also. I think she is the best tour guide we have ever experienced. Wonderful city.
Susan, Canada
We joined the very nice free walking tour with Katrin. Two hours of information, stories and tales about Tallinn, Estonia and Estonian people. It was a great tour with a fantastic guide! Tänan, Katrin!!!
Silke & Christian, Germany
This tour made our visit to Tallinn richer, indeed!!! The tour guide Catherine was amazing, great communication and knowledge! I trully recommend if you want to know the history and fun facts about this amazing city!
Paula, Brazil
Liine showed us around Tallinn Old Town on Dec 31st. She spoke excellent English with a wonderful sense of humour that made our experience particularly enjoyable. She was very knowledgeable and imparted just enough detail on buildings, history and events to give us the information without over-loading our heads with too much detail. However, when detail was requested Liine was always forthcoming. I would wholeheartedly recommend this trip.
Ian, UK
Despite the shocking near-freezing rain, we had a very nice time with Katrin, who bravely guided us around the Old Town. Katrin is a very informative and considerate person and I would not hesitate in recommending her for any tour.
Tony, France
We had a very informative old town tour with a wonderful guide who met the six of us at the cruise dock on September 4th. She gave us time to stop whenever we wanted to take pictures and never rushed us. So much better than taking a bus tour with 40 extra people. Would recommend this tour highly.
Karin N, Canada
My wife, adult son and I did the Old Town walking tour with Mart in late August. a great our - interesting, moderate pace, acknowledged different perspectives about history and recent events. very willing to answer questions. Mart is a credit to his country. while no donation was demanded, we happily provided several Euros per person.
Bruce, Australia
Myself, husband and two children had such an interesting 2 hours with the lovely guide Merily. Tallinn is a really beautiful town with such a history and our guide was very knowledgeable and passionate whilst telling us all about it. We were only there for a day but could have stayed much longer and plan to go back soon. Can't recommend the Tallinn Old Town Walking Tour enough - great guide, a good lot of information given about the history and culture of Tallinn and Estonia, lovely surroundings, what more could you want? Thanks for making it such a great day for us!
Rebecca, England
We are from California and were in Tallinn with family (four adults and five kids) on August 11 and had the good fortune to have a private tour with Kathryn. She was well-informed, friendly and made a special effort to answer our questions. We highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Tallinn for a day or more. Thanks again Kathryn!
Steve, United States
Took the Tallinn Old Town Walking Tour with our guide Aurelia. A great way to see this fantastic part of the city in a more intimate setting than the sometimes crowded free tours. Only 7 in our group which was great. Aurelia was a fantastic guide with a very outgoing personality. The 2 hours was just the right amount of time to get a good overview of the town and is also a great was to orientate yourself to continue exploring afterwards. Would definitely recommend this tour for those who enjoy a good walking tour.
Dan, Australia
On Monday 12th of May me and my classmates spent a very interesting and fun hour seeing Tallinn thanks to Tallinn Traveller Tours and their fabulous guide Aurelia. We had already had quite of a long day but because of the guide’s enthusiastic attitude, great vocabulary and intensive and confident way of speech we more than managed to stay awake. We actually enjoyed the tour and learned a lot. Aurelia had lots of interesting information to share with us and she was even able to make the learning experience entertaining with her accurate, informative but also humoristic stories about Tallinn’s history. Her spoken English was excellent and she seemed to be very enthusiastic about her topic which definitely came through to the whole audience and made it even more fascinating for us to listen to. We were lucky to have her as our tour guide. Would definitely recommend Tallinn Traveller Tours and Aurelia for everyone visiting the city.
Anna A, Finland
We opted for the 2 hour group walking tour of the old town, and would recommend this to anyone going to Tallinn. As it happened there were only the two of us, but our guide was so bubbly and interesting that it great fun. It really felt as though we were being shown around Tallinn by an old friend. The communication before the tour was great (we did it all by email) and was all very easy. Ann was our tour guide, and she gave us a lot of interesting information that I don't think we would have easily found out (plus it's so much easier being told than reading lots of guidebooks!!) as well as local knowledge - and she made us laugh so much! Thanks so much for a great morning!
zooey9, United Kingdom
My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Ann (blonde hair) last week (August 12th). We had a 3 hour private tour. Ann showed us around both the historic district and parts of the new town. Ann was extremely knowledgeable and shared with us many historical and fun facts about Tallinn and Estonia. We were very impressed and we highly recommend Ann for a tour guide. Visiting Tallinn was a fantastic experience.
Alan, USA
joined the old town walking tour on today. the guide, Hely, did a great job introducing this history of the monuments as well as Estonia. through her jokes and informations given as we walked the old town, I do learn a lot about this beautiful place.
NST, Singapore
Great tour from Mart. He explained the history brilliantly and really brought the many century-long struggles to life. Highly recommended.
Mark, Australia
Helli (hopefully I spelled it right) was our tour, and she was excellent! This was by far the best tour we had this two week vacation. She gave us a lot of insight into Estonia's history and culture. As soon as I got home watched at her recommendation 'A Singing Revolution' and 'Disco and Atomic War' (thank you). She was funny, very well informed and spoke excellent English. Thank you again for a wonderful experience.
Claudia, US
Ann gave us an amazing tour of the old Tallinn town. She was engaging and enjoyable, despite accommodating for close to 100 people. Definitely recommended.
Vladimir Jirasek, Czech republic
We spent 3 fantastic days in Tallin last August and fortunatelly we visited the Traveller Tours Office . It was a great tour, the information was very interesting and given with lots of humor. HELI i hope you'll get the OSCAR this year....you are absolutely professional. We love you!
ricardo & itziar, spain
It was a really great tour, without all the boring parts, because the information was given in an exciting way, with lots of humor! Thanks o lot, you made my day! :D
Alice, wonderland
Durante la nostra permanenza a Tallinn abbiamo avuto il piacere di effettuare il tour della città vecchia, in linqua italiana, accompagnati da Kristina. Abbiamo potuto apprezzare la sua competenza e la passione verso il proprio Paese e la città di Tallinn, riuscendo anche a trasmtterla a noi. Preziosi i suoi consigli su lughi e locali da visitare, che ci hanno condotto in una città forse meno turistica, ma comunque affascinante. Grazie Kristina.
Marco & Aaron, Italy
Despite the fact that it rained, rained, rained our tour guide, Ana V. made experiencing Tallinn a fantastic experience. She is witty, enthusiastic and extremely knowledgable. I loved hearing her quirky facts and real opinons and not being fed the tourist line of information. We learned so much about the history of Tallinn & Estonia. We came on a cruise ship and chose not to take the cruise tours because I know they did not experience Tallinn as my group did. Thanks Ana. You made the day wonderful and fun. Thanks for the tip on Tallinn Vana; its sinfully delicious. I highly recommend taking the Old Town walking tour ( July 2012)
Robin Udoji, United States
Hello, Just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time when we visited Tallinn. We took the Old Town Walking Tour and enjoyed it very much. Our tour guide Ann Vaida was well informed and had lots of good information to give us about the old city and present day Tallinn and Estonia. She was friendlly , outgoing and well informed. Our tour was a leisure one and we visited and saw all that we had planned to see and more in the short time we had in port. We really enjoyed ourselve touring and chatting with Ann. We will highly recommend this tour company to others. Thanks for making our time in Tallinn special. Edwin and Marilyn Udoji. July 10, 2012
Marilyn Udoji, USA
We just returned from a trip to Tallinn. Ann gave our group a wonderful, memorable walking tour. Even though it was a rainy day, we hardly noticed, because of Ann's enthusiasm and energy!
Bill, USA
A brilliant way to see the old town of Tallinn. Ann was an excellent guide, amusing, knowledgable and vivacious. I thoroughly recommend this free tour of the town run by local uni students!
Sarah, Australia
An excellent and informative 2 hour stroll around the old town with our guide Anne whose ability to be humourous in a foreign language was outstanding - and all at no charge too!!
Bob W, UK
Ann was a very nice tourguide with a good vibe that provided us with the information you need to have an enjoyable stay in tallinn! She did not only talk but also actively dial with us when we had questions or remarks. Thanks a lot for this!
Paolo, Switzerland
Simply just the best way to explore the city. Even after a few days in the city, the walking tour just made the city even better, aware of the hidden gems... Great work!!!
Victor, the Netherlands
Just returned from a baltic cruise and one of the highlights was definitely the day we spent in Tallinn, much of that due to our excellent tour guide Anne who walked us around the wonderful city streets. The tour isn't one of the "routine" tours run by the main operators rather a fun, well informed wander around with a local, taking in areas that the larger tour groups miss. Definitely gets our recommendation!!
Simon & Cheryl, U.K
We just finished a 16 day trip that we're affectionately calling our "Medieval Tour" because we visited 11 European cities that had Old City Centers dating back to the 13th Century. Tallin was our last city tour (a total of 9 across 16 days) and Ann did an outstanding job. She kept us engaged, paced the tour so that my 77 & 78 y/o parents could keep up, and shared some fascinating (and mostly unpublished) pieces of information on her city. Highly recommend her and the Old Town walking tour group!
Diane, USA
Really nice tour! Ulena was really interesting and fun. I would recommend this tour to anyone interested to know Tallinn. Thank you!
Pablo Marco, Spain
The walking tour with Heli on 7/18/11 was excellent!
Bob, Houston
Thank you for arranging for Ann to take us on the Russian walk. She was so informative, enthusiastic, and energetic. It was great fun to have an eighteen year old guide who was willing to take two seniors who needed to sit down to a great and funky place for something to drink.
Carolyn and Tom, USA
Ülane provided an entertaining and educational tour of Tallinn during our recent visit. Historical facts mixed with local color provided a wonderfully narrated walking tour of a beautiful city. The time in Tallinn was one of the best of our Baltic vacation and a tour that was an excellent experience. Don"t miss this wonderful opportunity to see Tallinn.
Bob, USA
Elaine, I want to thank you for the tour of Tallinn towards the end of May. Your English was amazing as was your information. Your bubbly, energetic personally made the tour a wonderful adventure and experience. I wish you all the best in the future. You are wonderful, bright young lady with a lot of promise. Thanks again!
Wayne, USA
Thank you so much Elaine, I loved your tour (May 2011). You shared many fun facts, beautiful sites & folklore. Great introduction to Tallinn, must definitely return.
Cheryl, USA
This may have been the best travel dollars I have ever spent. Heli was superb and made wonderful Tallinn even better with her knowledge, fun personality, obscure facts and entertaining ways.
Robby, USA
We had a great time on your tour. It’s the first time my kids have not been bored. A good mix of history and general stories.
The Patton family, Scotland
I’m a 55 year old American. I love those kids. They are a wonderful representation of Tallinn. The walking tour was one of the best I’ve been on and I have toured 5 continents. And I look forward to them next year.
Fran, Boston
Refreshingly honest and informative, youthful alternative to the conventional official city story.
Muller, USA
Fantastic service. The walking tour was one of the best I have been on. And after 40 countries I have been on a few.
Michael, UK

Check out other tours

You can also specify the tour and the guide if you wish!